
As of 10:15 PST, Photobucket is not operational. Attempting to connect to the Photobucket URL (http://www.photobucket.com) lands you on a page for Atspace.com
Initial suspicions are pointing to a DNS hack. I'll post more as information becomes available.
On a side note, it is pretty funny to see people crying about their Myspace comment pics missing.
UPDATE (10:22 PM PST) After looking through the Atspace site and it's so called parent company Zettahost, it seems as if this is some sort of scam site. The links are functional but obviously a poor quality attempt at looking like a legitimate company. There are many grammatical errors that native English speakers would not make. This sure is one amateur attempt at faking a company. I recommend that no one enter anything into any of the fields on their website, lest they grab your personal data.
Photobucket is down. Was it hacked?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



1 comments:
Yep, hacked.
And they are not admitting it...
See:
http://www.thatdanny.com/2008/06/18/photobucket-hacked-and-how-not-to-handle-your-customers-when-you-get-hacked/
Post a Comment